Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Tibet Water Resources Ltd. 西藏水資源有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1115)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION AND PROPOSED ADOPTION OF NEW ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tibet Water Resources Ltd. (the "Company") proposes that certain amendments (the "Proposed Amendments") be made to the existing articles of association of the Company (the "Existing Articles") by way of adoption of new amended and restated articles of association (the "New Articles") in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the Existing Articles to facilitate the electronic dissemination of corporate communications in accordance with the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and to make other housekeeping amendments.

The adoption of the New Articles is subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of a special resolution at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 27 June 2024 (the "AGM") and will take effect from the conclusion of the AGM. A circular containing, among other things, details of the Proposed Amendments together with a notice convening the AGM and the relevant proxy form will be disseminated to the Shareholders in due course.

By order of the Board
Tibet Water Resources Ltd.
CHOW Wai Kit

Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 27 May 2024

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. CHOW Wai Kit, Mr. CHENG Gwan Sing, and Mr. YUE Zhiqiang, the non-executive Directors are Ms. JIANG Xiaohong, Mr. XIE Kun and Mr. WEI Zheming and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. ZHANG Chunlong (Chairman), Mr. LO Wai Hung and Ms. LIN Ting.